Whoa. -The Giver by Lois Lowry


I had heard this book mentioned many times, mostly in the context of, “My favorite book? Easy. The Giver.” Curious, I picked it up one day. I meandered through the first part, wondering what made it so appealing to my friends, thinking it was just another dystopian novel. Then my jaw hit the floor. It was NOT “just another” dystopian novel. I was astonished at Lowry’s brilliance. This book is for grandparents and children, geniuses and teenage girls. But be ready to be amazed.

Amazon link: http://www.amazon.com/Giver-Lois-Lowry/dp/0547995660/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1346609854&sr=1-1&keywords=the+giver

Author website: http://www.loislowry.com/

Share your thoughts!

